>

MEETINGS / EVENTS

RSS
>

FDA MEDWATCH ALERTS

>

ASA FEATURED PRODUCT

Add this product to your shopping cart

Anesthesiology Continuing Education (ACE) Program

SKU: 30702-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

Washington Alerts

Alerts By Date

1–50 of 589 results
Show:

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Massachusetts Protects Patients, Defeats Alarming Legislation

State to Continue Patient-Centered, Physician-Led Care

view details »

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

ASA Comments on CMS Rule Regarding 2014 Edition CEHRT

ASA Comments on CMS Rule Regarding 2014 Edition CEHRT

view details »

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

New Memo on Modifier 50

New Payment and Practice Management Department Memo

view details »

Monday, July 14, 2014

ASA Formally Responding to FDA Warning on Injection of Corticosteroids into Epidural Space

Collaborating with Fourteen Pain Medicine Specialty Societies to Develop Recommendations on Safe Administration of Epidural Steroid Injections

view details »

Friday, July 11, 2014

Star Your Favorites

New Memo on Tools and Resources

view details »

Monday, July 07, 2014

2015 Medicare Payment Proposed Rules Released Pain Code Cuts Reversed

2015 Medicare Payment Proposed Rules Released Pain Code Cuts Reversed

view details »

Tuesday, July 01, 2014

ASA Puts Forth Solutions to Draft Novitas MAC Policy

ASA Puts Forth Solutions to Draft Novitas MAC Policy

view details »

Tuesday, July 01, 2014

ASA Opposes Proposed APRN Rules in Texas

Urges Texas Board of Nursing to Follow the Law


view details »

Monday, June 30, 2014

DEADLINE EXTENDED - 2014 Commercial Conversion Factor Survey

Please participate by July 7, 2014

view details »

Monday, June 30, 2014

President Obama Announces VA Secretary Nomination

Former chief executive of Procter & Gamble Bob McDonald faces Senate confirmation

view details »

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Open Payments

New Payment and Practice Management Memo

view details »

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Continued Changes in VA Leadership

Continued Changes in VA Leadership

view details »

Thursday, June 19, 2014

New House Republican Leadership Announced

New House Republican Leadership Announced

view details »

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Exclusive Contracts and Closed Open Departments

New Payment and Practice Management memo

view details »

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

ASA Member Appointed to the Virginia Board of Medicine

Congratulations to Dr. Maxine Lee

view details »

Friday, June 13, 2014

Congress Works to Address VA Problems

Congress acts to address misconduct and medical care delays

view details »

Friday, June 13, 2014

CMS Releases 3 New Medicare Learning Videos

CMS Releases 3 New Medicare Learning Videos

view details »

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Rep Eric Cantor Steps Down As Majority Leader

Resignation Effective July 31

view details »

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Internal VA Audit Shows Medical Delays

Internal audit released June 9

view details »

Monday, June 09, 2014

Please Participate in the 2014 Commercial Conversion Factor Survey

12th survey of commercial payment rates

view details »

Thursday, June 05, 2014

Tense About ICD-10?

New Payment and Practice Management Memo

view details »

Thursday, June 05, 2014

Sylvia Burwell Confirmed as Secretary of Health and Human Services

Sylvia Burwell Receives Bipartisan Confirmation by U.S. Senate

view details »

Wednesday, June 04, 2014

ASA Presents at FDA Workshop on Postmarketing Requirements for ER LA Opioids

Commends FDA for Developing Better Evidence on Long-Term Use 

view details »

Monday, June 02, 2014

ASA Joins Supreme Court Amicus Brief Seeking to Halt FTC Actions

ASA Joins Supreme Court Amicus Brief Seeking to Halt FTC Actions

view details »

Friday, May 30, 2014

VA Secretary Shinseki Resigns

VA Secretary Shinseki Resigns

view details »

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Minnesota Lawmakers Approve APRN Initiative

Minnesota Lawmakers Approve APRN Initiative

view details »

Thursday, May 29, 2014

June 17 National Provider Call on PQRS QCDR Reporting

Register now for call hosted by CMS

view details »

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

June 1st marks first day to register for Open Payments (Physician Payments Sunshine Act)

Physicians will have the opportunity to review and correct the reported data before it is made public

view details »

Friday, May 23, 2014

Senate Appropriations Committee Approves ASA-Supported VHA Nursing Handbook Language

Mil Con-VA bill next faces a vote in the U.S. Senate

view details »

Monday, May 19, 2014

New CMS Resources Available for Multiple Medicare Quality Reporting Programs

New CMS Resources Available for Multiple Medicare Quality Reporting Programs

view details »

Saturday, May 17, 2014

VA Update

VA Update

view details »

Thursday, May 08, 2014

How Graceful is the Grace Period?

ASA Payment and Practice Management department memo on the grace period

view details »

Friday, May 02, 2014

ASA Urges FTC to End State-Level Overstep

ASA Urges FTC to End State-Level Overstep

view details »

Thursday, May 01, 2014

Update on ICD-10-CM/PCS Transition Date

Update on ICD-10-CM PCS Transition Date

view details »

Thursday, May 01, 2014

House Passes Mil Con-VA Appropriations Bill With ASA-Supported VHA Nursing Handbook Language

House Passes Mil Con-VA Appropriations Bill With ASA-Supported VHA Nursing Handbook Language

view details »

Monday, April 28, 2014

Senior CMS Official Jonathan Blum to leave May 16

CMS Principal Deputy Administrator Jonathan Blum will leave in May.

view details »

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Participate in the MGMA 2014 Cost Survey

Participate in the MGMA 2014 Cost Survey

view details »

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Review Your 2013 PQRS Interim Claims Feedback Data

Review Your 2013 PQRS Interim Claims Feedback Data

view details »

Friday, April 11, 2014

Wisconsin Governor Signs Physician Apology Legislation

Wisconsin Governor Signs Physician Apology Legislation

view details »

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Medicare Releases Billing Data - Anesthesiologists Among Lowest Ranked Specialties for Allowed Amounts

Medicare Releases Billing Data Anesthesiologists among Lowest Ranked Specialties for Allowed Amounts

view details »

Monday, April 07, 2014

ASA Launches PQRS Webcast

ASA Launches PQRS Webcast

view details »

Thursday, April 03, 2014

CMS to Release Medicare Claims Data

CMS to Release Medicare Claims Data

view details »