Notice: Internet Explorer 11 users may encounter issues loading pages throughout the website. Please turn on IE-11’s compatibility mode while we work to resolve the issue.




May 05 - 07 2014, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

2014 ASA Legislative Conference



April 21, 2014

Lidocaine HCI Injection, USP, by Hospira: Recall - Visible Particulates


Lidocaine HCI Injection USP by Hospira Recall Visible Particulates

April 18, 2014

Propofol Injectable Emulsion, USP by Hospira: Recall - Visible Particulates


Propofol Injectable Emulsion USP by Hospira Recall Visible Particulates

April 18, 2014

FDA MedWatch - ARKON Anesthesia Delivery System with Version 2.0 Software by Spacelabs Healthcare: Class I Recall


FDA MedWatch Class I Recall 4 18 14



Add this product to your shopping cart

Anesthesiology Continuing Education (ACE) Program

SKU: 30702-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

Joint Committee Membership Named

Thursday, August 11, 2011

The names of the 12 members who will serve on the Joint Committee on Deficit Reduction established by the debt limit legislation are now public.

Senate Democrats through Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV) have chosen Senator Patty Murray (D-WA), Senator John Kerry (D-MA), and Senate Finance Chairman Max Baucus (D-MT) for the committee. 

House Republicans through Speaker of the House John Boehner (R-OH) have chosen Republican Conference Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R), Ways and Means Chairman Dave Camp (R-MI) and Energy and Commerce Committee Chairman Fred Upton (R-MI) for the committee.

Senate Republicans through Minority Leader Mitch McConnell have chosen Senate Minority Whip Jon Kyl (R-AZ), Senator Pat Toomey (R-PA) and former Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) during the Bush Administration Senator Rob Portman (R-OH) for the committee. 

House Democrats through Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) have chosen Rep. Jim Clyburn (D-SC), Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), and 2011 ASA Legislative Conference speaker Rep. Xavier Becerra (D-CA) for the committee.

Senator Patty Murray and Representative Jeb Hensarling will serve as co-chairs of the committee.

More information on the Joint Committee on Deficit Reduction


« Back to Washington Alerts