Notice: Internet Explorer 11 users may encounter issues loading pages throughout the website. Please turn on IE-11’s compatibility mode while we work to resolve the issue.




January 23 - 25 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


February 07 - 08 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

ASA Certificate in Business Administration 2015

June 26 - 28 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Annual Perioperative Surgical Home Summit



November 21, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Respironics California, Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators: Class I Recall - Power Failure May Occur


FDA MedWatch Respironics California Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators Class I Recall

November 07, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Nellcor Puritan Bennett, 980 Ventilator System: Class I Recall - Software Issue May Stop Ventilator


FDA MedWatch Nellcor Puritan Bennett 980 Ventilator System Class I Recall

October 25, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Intravia Containers by Baxter: Recall - Particulate Matter


FDA MedWatch Intravia Containers by Baxter Recall



Add this product to your shopping cart

Self-Education and Evaluation (SEE) Program

SKU: 30701-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

Physician Anesthesiologist Wins Primary for TN House of Representatives

Friday, August 08, 2014

On August 7, ASA member Bryan Terry, M.D., won the Republican Primary for District 48 of the Tennessee House of Representatives. A longtime member of the ASA, Dr. Terry’s involvement reaches as far back as his days as a resident when he served as the President of the Tennessee Society of Anesthesiologists Resident Component.  This is Dr. Terry’s first campaign for public office.  Dr. Terry will face his Democratic opponent Bill Campbell in the general election on November 4.

Physician anesthesiologists have been very active in government in Tennessee.  In 2012, Steve Dickerson, M.D., then-President of the Tennessee Society of Anesthesiologists, won election to serve as Tennessee State Senator for District 20. He was the first physician anesthesiologist elected to this office in Tennessee.  

Congratulations to Dr. Terry for his primary election win!

« Back to Washington Alerts