Notice: Get a jump on 2015 — Pay your 2015 ASA membership dues now!




January 23 - 25 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


February 07 - 08 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

ASA Certificate in Business Administration 2015

June 26 - 28 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Annual Perioperative Surgical Home Summit



December 18, 2014

0.9 Percent Sodium Chloride Injection USP in 100 mL MINI-BAG PLUS Container by Baxter: Recall - Particulate Matter


FDA MedWatch Recall - Particulate Matter

November 21, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Respironics California, Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators: Class I Recall - Power Failure May Occur


FDA MedWatch Respironics California Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators Class I Recall

November 21, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Highly Concentrated Potassium Chloride Injection, 10 mEq per 100 mL by Baxter: Recall - Mislabeled


Highly Concentrated Potassium Chloride Injection 10 mEq per 100 mL by Baxter Recall Mislabeled



Add this product to your shopping cart

Self-Education and Evaluation (SEE) Program

SKU: 30701-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

ASA Members Receive AMA Foundation Award

Chicago — (March 8, 2010) 

The American Medical Association’s (AMA) Foundation recently honored two ASA members, Brooke Albright, MD and Timothy J. Beacham, MD, for their outstanding leadership in medicine.  The AMA Foundation’s 2010 Leadership Award provides medical students, residents/fellows and early career physicians from around the country with special training to develop their skills as future leaders in organized medicine and community affairs. 

The AMA Foundation honored 30 individuals with the award at its annual Excellence in Medicine Awards ceremony on March 1, 2010 in Washington D.C. The winners are recognized for demonstrating outstanding non-clinical leadership skills in advocacy, community service and education.  Dr. Beacham and Dr. Albright are two of only six residents and fellows in the nation to receive a leadership award. 

Timothy Beacham, MD, is an anesthesiology-trained pain fellow with additional interests in health policy and mentoring youth. He seeks to be instrumental in improving the state of health care for Mississippians.  He currently is a member of Leadership Greater Jackson class of 2009-2010, and the board of trustees - Mississippi State Medical Association, American Society of Anesthesiology, American Society of Regional and Pain Medicine Association in addition to a number of other professional and civic organizations. 

Brooke Albright, MD, is a third-year anesthesia resident looking to pursue a fellowship in critical care and cardiac anesthesiology.  Dr. Albright advocates for improved health care policy for both her patients and colleagues.  As a resident, she has served as her state medical society co-chair, state specialty society president and resident editor of both her state and national specialty society journals.  Aside from medicine, she has co-founded a 501c3 non-profit charity, the Jamison Albright Foundation for Farrier Scholarships, which raises scholarship money for aspiring specialists in equine hoof care.

ASA congratulates Dr. Beacham and Dr. Albright on their achievements.


Founded in 1905, the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) is an educational, research and scientific society with more than 52,000 members organized to raise and maintain the standards of the medical practice of anesthesiology. ASA is committed to ensuring physician anesthesiologists evaluate and supervise the medical care of patients before, during and after surgery to provide the highest quality and safest care every patient deserves.

For more information on the field of anesthesiology, visit the American Society of Anesthesiologists online at . To learn more about the role physician anesthesiologists play in ensuring patient safety, visit Like ASA on Facebook , follow ASALifeline on Twitter and follow ASA on LinkedIn .



American Society of Anesthesiologists