Volunteer

ASA is devoted to supporting the professional interests of our members at home and abroad. Specifically, we hope to encourage and facilitate the role of the volunteer anesthesiologist in improving perioperative care globally.

We welcome your input and encourage you to email Lupe Simpson, l.simpson@asahq.org, with any feedback.


Current Volunteer Opportunities:


Beach Health Clinic: http://www.beachhealthclinic.org/index.php 

Chesapeake Care Clinic: http://www.chesapeakecare.org

CommunityHealth: http://www.communityhealth.org

CRUDEM Foundation: http://crudem.org

Defense Medical Readiness Training Institute: http://www.dmrti.army.mil/index.html

Doctors Without Borders: http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org

Esperanca: https://www.esperanca.org

Foundation for International Education in Neurological Surgery (FIENS): http://www.fiens.org

Fresh Start Surgical Gifts: http://www.freshstart.org/Home.aspx

Global ENT Outreach: http://www.geoutreach.org

Good Samaritan Health and Wellness Center: http://www.advocatehealth.com/gsam

Health Volunteers Overseas: http://www.hvousa.org

Hospital de District de Kolofata: http://www.operationgivingback.facs.org/content855.html

IVUmed: http://www.ivumed.org

Judeo Christian Health Clinic: http://www.judeochristianhealthclinic.org

Lumiere Medical Ministries: http://www.lumiereministries.com/index.html

Mercy Ships: https://www.mercyships.org/home

Mission Cataract USA: http://www.missioncataractusa.org

Mission Doctors Association: http://missiondoctors.org

Omni Med: http://www.omnimed.org

Operation Access: http://www.operationaccess.org

Palestine Children’s Relief Fund: http://www.pcrf.net

Pan-African Academy of Christian Surgeons: http://paacs.net

Partner for Surgery: http://partnerforsurgery.org

Physicians for Peace: http://physiciansforpeace.org

Physicians Innovation Network: http://www.physiciansinnovation.org

Primary Care Access Network: http://www.pcanorangecounty.com/default.aspx

Surgery on Sunday: http://www.surgeryonsunday.org

Unite for Sight: http://www.uniteforsight.org

Western Carolina Medical Society Project Access: http://www.mywcms.org/Philanthropy/Health-Access-Priority/Project-Access

World Medical Mission: http://www.samaritanspurse.org/medical/serve-with-world-medical-mission

Global Health Service Partnership (GHSP – with Peace Corps): http://www.peacecorps.gov/volunteer/globalhealth

Child Family Health International (CFHI): http://www.cfhi.org/web/index.php

Seed Global Health: http://seedglobalhealth.org

Solidarity Bridge: http://www.solidaritybridge.org

Rwanda Human Resources for Health Program: http://www.hrhconsortium.moh.gov.rw

Health Care Access Clinic: http://healthcareaccess.org

Operation Hernia: http://www.operationhernia.org.uk


The American Society of Anesthesiologists does not endorse or recommend any volunteer opportunity or organization included in this database. ASA cannot verify the accuracy of all of the information provided, and ASA is not responsible for any data inaccuracies or omissions. The user assumes all risks related to any misinformation. ASA welcomes input to help keep this database accurate. If the volunteer opportunity or organization you are looking for is not listed, or the information is not correct, please contact committee president Kelly McQueen

About ASA: The American Society of Anesthesiologists is an educational, research and scientific association of physicians organized to raise and maintain the standards of the medical practice of anesthesiology and improve the care of the patient. Since its founding in 1905, the Society's achievements have made it an important voice in American Medicine and the foremost advocate for all patients who require anesthesia or relief from pain.