FDA & Washington Alerts

< Back

Register Now for Webinar on Changes to Physician Compare

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) are hosting a webinar regarding the impending release of the Achievable Benchmark of Care (ABCTM) and 5-star ratings on Physician Compare. Publicly reported measure-level benchmarking was finalized in the 2016 Physician Fee Schedule Final Rule.

Physician Compare is an online platform run by CMS, which allows patients to locate and compare physicians and other clinicians providing Medicare services. Later this year, Physician Compare will implement measure-level benchmarking methodology known as the ABCTM Benchmark, which will allow patients and providers to review top performers for individual quality measures. Additionally, a new 5-star rating system will be used to better distinguish quality differences between providers.

Sign up for a webinar to learn more about these changes to Physician Compare. There will be a live question and answer session following each webinar. Please note the webinars listed below will present the same information.

Register for a webinar today:
•             Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT
•             Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT

If you have a question about Physician Compare, public reporting or preview period, please contact PhysicianCompare@Westat.com.

Please visit the ASA Physician Compare page and the CMS Physician Compare website for more information.

< Back to