Ways and Means Chairman Announces 2018 Subcommittee Assignments - American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)

FDA & Washington Alerts

Ways and Means Chairman Announces 2018 Subcommittee Assignments

On Wednesday, January 10, House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Kevin Brady (R-TX-08) announced his Subcommittee chairs and members for the remainder of the 115th Congress.

Among the changes, the Ways and Means Health Subcommittee, the subcommittee with jurisdiction over Medicare issues, will now be chaired by Congressman Peter Roskam (R-IL-06), a 6-term legislator who represents parts of Cook, DuPage, Lake, Kane and McHenry counties of Illinois.  Congressman Roskam assumes the position from Congressman Pat Tiberi (R-OH-12), who announced in October 2017 that he would be leaving Congress at the end of January 2018. 

Additionally, Congressman Mike Kelly (R-PA-03) is a new member of the Health Subcommittee.  Other continuing Subcommittee members include Reps. Sam Johnson (R-TX-03), Devin Nunes (R-CA-22), Vern Buchanan (R-FL-16), Adrian Smith (R-NE), Lynn Jenkins (R-KS-02), Rep. Kenny Marchant (R-TX-24), Rep. Diane Black (R-TN-06), Rep. Erik Paulsen (R-MN-03), and Rep. Tom Reed (R-NY-23).

< Back to

Thank You Industry Supporters

Whose contributions allow the American Society of Anesthesiologists® to create world-class education and resources to improve patient care and outcomes.

Learn More