May 05 - 07 2014, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

2014 ASA Legislative Conference



April 21, 2014

Lidocaine HCI Injection, USP, by Hospira: Recall - Visible Particulates


Lidocaine HCI Injection USP by Hospira Recall Visible Particulates

April 18, 2014

Propofol Injectable Emulsion, USP by Hospira: Recall - Visible Particulates


Propofol Injectable Emulsion USP by Hospira Recall Visible Particulates

April 18, 2014

FDA MedWatch - ARKON Anesthesia Delivery System with Version 2.0 Software by Spacelabs Healthcare: Class I Recall


FDA MedWatch Class I Recall 4 18 14



Add this product to your shopping cart

Anesthesiology Continuing Education (ACE) Program

SKU: 30702-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

ASA Nominates James P. Rathmell M.D. and Richard W. Rosenquist M.D. to Pain Care Committees

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

ASA recently nominated two of its members to committees that will be examining issues related to pain care. Dr. James P. Rathmell was nominated to the Institute of Medicine (IOM) Committee on Advancing Pain Research, Care, and Education. This committee will be charged with reviewing current science related to pain care and making recommendations to advance the field. The IOM is expected to announce committee membership at the end of September.

Dr. Richard W. Rosenquist was nominated to the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee (IPRCC). The purpose of the IPRCC will be to summarize current pain care research, identify gaps in research, and enhance coordination of clinical research on pain causes and treatments. The Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is expected to establish the IPRCC no later than March 23, 2011.

Dr. Rosenquist Nomination Letter

Dr. Rathmell Nomination Letter

« Back to Washington Alerts