American Society of Anesthesiologists - Officers

Information on:

Election Procedures for the Governing Council 

Constitution and By-Laws


2016-2017 ASA Resident Component Governing Council

From left: Calvin Gruss, Matthew McNelley, Michael Lubrano, Chad Greene, Elena Koepke, Cesar Padilla, D. Hale McMichael

To email an officer directly, simply click on the officer's name.


McMichaelD. Hale McMichael, M.D.
Program: Northwestern University, Illinois



GreeneChad Greene, D.O.
Program: Vanderbilt University, Tennessee



GrussCalvin Gruss, M.D.
Program: Vanderbilt University, Tennessee


Delegate to AMA Resident and Fellow Section

Michael Lubrano, M.D., M.P.H.
Program: University of California San Francisco


Alternate Delegate to AMA Resident and Fellow Section

McNelleyMatthew McNelley, M.D.
Program: University of Kansas - Wichita


Senior "Residents' Review" Editor

Elena Koepke, M.D., M.B.A.
Program: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center


Junior "Residents' Review" Editor

PadillaCesar Padilla, M.D.
Program: Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Massachusetts

Thank You Industry Supporters

Whose contributions help to strengthen the Society and the anesthesia community providing world-class education and resources to enhance patient care and outcomes.

Learn More