Education Mentor Academy

The FAER Education Mentors Academy initiates and engages in activities to improve education mentorship in anesthesiology. It recognizes educators and mentors who have made significant contributions to the development and advancement of academic anesthesiologists.

Academy Members

Arnold J. Berry, MD, MPH, Emory University
Robert R. Gaiser, MD, MSEd, University of Pennsylvania
Joy L. Hawkins, MD, University of Colorado
Catherine Kuhn, MD, Duke University Medical Center, Co-Chair
Alex Macario, MD, MBA, Stanford University
Matthew D. McEvoy, MD, Vanderbilt University
John D. Mitchell, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
David J. Murray, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
Rita M. Patel, MD, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
May Pian-Smith, MD, MS, Massachusetts General Hospital
Steven H. Rose, MD, Mayo Clinic
Armin Schubert, MD, MBA, Ochsner Medical Center, New Orleans, Co-Chair
Alan D. Sessler, MD, Mayo Clinic (Emeritus), Foundation for Anesthesia Education and Research
Mark Stafford-Smith, MD, FRCPC, Duke University Medical Center
James R. Zaidan, MD, MBA, Emory University