ASA Emerging Leaders Scholarship Program

Sponsored by the ASA Committee on Practice Management

Emerging leaders provide a pathway to communicate new duties and responsibilities of professional advocacy and practice management to their programs, peers and state resident components.

The ASA Committee on Practice Management offers ten $1000 scholarships to residents to offset expenses to attend PRACTICE MANAGEMENT. Program directors submit nominations, CVs, and letters of recommendation, along with an essay from the resident. The nomination deadline is the end of October.

In addition, the committee strongly encourages state component societies and residency programs to provide financial support for resident attendance. 

Congratulations to the 2018 Scholarship Recipients!

Christopher Bailey, M.D. (AZ)
Michael Do, M.D. (CA)
Patrick Egan, M.D. (IN)
Myroslav Figura, M.D. (CA)
Manasa Gill, M.D. (UT)
Lindsey Gouker, M.D. (NC)
Spurthy Narreddy, M.B.B.S. (MI)
Sagar Navare, M.D. (MN)
Colby Simmons, D.O. (CO)
Chelsea Thomas, M.D. (MD)

Questions? Please contact


Helpful Information
Sign up to be notified when PRACTICE MANAGEMENTâ„¢ 2019 registration opens!
ASA Membership Matters
ASA members receive deep discounts on registration. Join today!
Thank You!

ASA Industry Supporters

Industry Supporters

Thank You!

ASA Conference Supporters

PM Conference Supporters