Resident Scholarship Program


Many residents have distinguished themselves as future leaders during residency or earlier by earning advanced administrative or business-related degrees. Emerging leaders provide a pathway to communicate new duties and responsibilities of professional advocacy and practice management to their programs, peers and state resident components.

The ASA Committee on Practice Management awards 10 scholarships of $1000 for resident physicians to attend the conference through the ASA Emerging Leaders Scholarship Program. Nominations are made by program directors, accompanied by the resident’s CV, two letters of recommendation, and an essay of 500 words or less from each nominee describing their interest in practice management and leadership. Nominations are accepted through October 31. Materials may be emailed to


Helpful Information

Early-bird savings end November 22!

ASA + Your Career
Access high-quality education, resources and events that help you prepare for and address the daily challenges you face in practice. Explore the many benefits of ASA membership, and join today!