ASA Officers - American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)

James Grant
James D. Grant, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Bloomfield Hills, MI


Linda Mason
President Elect
Linda J. Mason, M.D., FASA
Redlands, CA


Mary Dale Peterson
First Vice President
Mary Dale Peterson, M.D., FASA
Corpus Christi, TX


Jeffrey Plagenhoef
Immediate Past President
Jeffrey Plagenhoef, M.D., FASA
Waco, TX


Beverly Philip
Vice President for Scientific Affairs
Beverly K. Philip, M.D., FACA, FASA
Boston, MA


Stanley Stead
Vice President for Professional Affairs
Stanley W. Stead, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Encino, CA


John Dombrowski
John F. Dombrowski, M.D., FASA
Washington, D.C.


Elmassian Assistant Secretary
Kenneth Elmassian, D.O., FASA
East Lansing, MI


Michael Champeau
Michael Champeau, M.D., FASA
Palo Alto, CA


Donald Arnold
Assistant Treasurer
Donald Arnold, M.D., FASA
St. Louis, MO


Ronald Harter
Speaker, House of Delegates
Ronald L. Harter, M.D., FASA
Dublin, OH


Vice Speaker, House of Delegates
Patrick Giam, M.D., FASA
Houston, TX

Past ASA Presidents

Thank You Industry Supporters

Whose contributions allow the American Society of Anesthesiologists® to create world-class education and resources to improve patient care and outcomes.

Learn More