American Society of Anesthesiologists - FASA


Fellow of the American Society of Anesthesiologists

Demonstrate your dedication and leadership in anesthesiology by becoming a Fellow of the American Society of Anesthesiologists (FASA). The FASA designation is ASA’s highest acknowledgment that recognizes years of dedication to exceptional education, leadership and commitment to the specialty. ASA Active members who meet specific qualifications and criteria are invited to apply for the FASA designation. Achieving the FASA designation recognizes you as a leader dedicated to excellence in the field of anesthesiology to your patients, your practice and your specialty.

Qualifications and Criteria IconQualifications and Criteria
Access a readiness checklist and familiarize yourself with the qualifications and criteria to achieve the FASA designation.


Application and Submission IconApplication and Submission
Are you ready to apply? Find the information and forms you need to successfully submit your application for review.


Maintenance IconMaintenance of Designation
Maintain the prestigious FASA designation throughout your career.